Author Topic: RC4 in 32 bit mode  (Read 4652 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

pet1

  • Entrant
  • Posts: 1
RC4 in 32 bit mode
« on: December 11, 2009, 07:27:48 PM »
I've tried -x32 and -arch=i386.  Still can't boot in 32 bit.

zef

  • Administrator
  • Posts: 265
Re: RC4 in 32 bit mode
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2009, 08:42:32 PM »
Use arch=i386 :)
ASUS P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3 | i5-2500k | 16GB RAM | GTX560 | Keyboard | Mouse | Devilsound DAC

letus

  • Entrant
  • Posts: 1
Re: RC4 in 32 bit mode
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2009, 01:46:25 PM »
Interesting and annoying, too:

I have tried: -arch=i386 -arch=x86_32 arch=i386 arch=x86_32
Even:
   <key>arch</key>
   <string>x86_32</string>

and
   <key>arch</key>
   <string>i386</string>

So what now?
I am still in 64bit mode.
Otherwise it works for me very good, but I really miss ParagonNTFS.
(and ntfs3g is too slow, tuxera is expensive)

rzooff

  • Member
  • Posts: 59
Re: RC4 in 32 bit mode
« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2009, 02:11:51 PM »
arch=i386 really shoud work...

...but if you only need full NTFS support it's easy way to get it without Paragon etc...
Open Terminal and:
Code: [Select]
sudo nano /etc/fstabAnd write there:
Code: [Select]
LABEL=Your_NTFS_disk_name none ntfs rwCtrl+X and save...
Then reboot and voila ;)

But remeber that there is always a risk while using any NTFS driver under OS X...
« Last Edit: December 15, 2009, 02:13:36 PM by rzooff »
MacOS X 10.6.1 (Retail)  + Chameleon 2 | ASUS P5B-V | C2D E4600 | GF 8400GS | Asus WL-138g v2
MacOS X 10 10.5.8 (Retail) + Chameleon 2 | Toshiba L40-R17 |

Gringo Vermelho

  • Forum Moderator
  • Posts: 611
  • The gray monster energy hat
Re: RC4 in 32 bit mode
« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2009, 01:34:39 AM »
arch=i386 works fine for me with RC4.
10.9.5 - ASUS P8Z77-V Pro - i5 3570K - GTX 660 - Chameleon 2.3 svn-r2xxx
How to...
Install Chameleon: http://forum.voodooprojects.org/index.php/topic,649
Make your own Chameleon boot CD: http://forum.voodooprojects.org/index.php/topic,484.msg2131.html#msg2131

rocksteady

  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 233
  • Root Down
Re: RC4 in 32 bit mode
« Reply #5 on: December 16, 2009, 06:35:51 AM »
letus check the basics too (à la scsi days "check the cable, it's always the cable")

both arguments (boot screen + /Extra/com.apple.Boot.plist) work fine
Stop bitching, start coding or documenting or both..

P5Q-EM : Q6600 : 8GB RAM : 8800GT : SATA Drives

Gringo Vermelho

  • Forum Moderator
  • Posts: 611
  • The gray monster energy hat
Re: RC4 in 32 bit mode
« Reply #6 on: December 16, 2009, 06:26:47 PM »
LOL  ;D

Yeah, pull out the cartridge and blow the dust off of the edge connector!!
10.9.5 - ASUS P8Z77-V Pro - i5 3570K - GTX 660 - Chameleon 2.3 svn-r2xxx
How to...
Install Chameleon: http://forum.voodooprojects.org/index.php/topic,649
Make your own Chameleon boot CD: http://forum.voodooprojects.org/index.php/topic,484.msg2131.html#msg2131

s0nykus

  • Observer
  • Posts: 12
  • Coders know all the right MOV-s! ;)
Re: RC4 in 32 bit mode
« Reply #7 on: December 16, 2009, 06:49:44 PM »
ROTFL  :)

Please double-check if your SCSI chain is terminated properly on both ends, and all your terminators, jumpers, and software switches are set up correctly.

Still laughing! :) :) :)
Dell Latitude D830
BIOS A14
Core2 Duo T9500 Penryn 2.6GHz
Intel PM965, 82801HBM (ICH8-ME)
4GB Hyundai PC2-5300 nVidia Quadro NVS 140M Broadcom BCM5755M Gbit (32bit drv) Wi-Fi Intel 4965 AGN (no drv) USB Wi-Fi Canyon CNP-WF518 (32bit drv) Triple boot SL 10.6.2/Ubuntu 9.10/Win7 x64

rocksteady

  • Global Moderator
  • Posts: 233
  • Root Down
Re: RC4 in 32 bit mode
« Reply #8 on: December 16, 2009, 07:12:04 PM »
like whoa!

I wasn't sure if anyone would actually remember, but hey  ;D

à la Chameleon days: "check your /Extra structure"
Stop bitching, start coding or documenting or both..

P5Q-EM : Q6600 : 8GB RAM : 8800GT : SATA Drives