overdue-scratch

Author Topic: [Solved] Display Bug With Windows 7 + Snow Leopard  (Read 5329 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

hardokin

  • Entrant
  • Posts: 5
[Solved] Display Bug With Windows 7 + Snow Leopard
« on: March 05, 2010, 05:50:41 PM »
Hello,
Dual Boot with bootloader rc4, and ive got display bug. Image is blurred !? I dont know if its the right name for it but i cant read the name under icon and icon are blurred.
Anyone have the same issue?
Im french so sorry for my bad english!
hardokin
« Last Edit: March 12, 2010, 01:19:51 AM by Gringo Vermelho »
SL10.6.2
Chameleon RC4
GA EP45-UD3LR
Core2Quad9550/Ram4Go/8600GT_512/HDD:1To(Data)/HDD:500Go(SL)/
Windows7  HDD: 80 Go/

Gringo Vermelho

  • Forum Moderator
  • Posts: 611
  • The gray monster energy hat
Re: Display Bug With Windows 7 + Snow Leopard
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2010, 03:40:41 PM »
That looks weird. I'm guessing it's a configuration issue and not a bug though.

What's the native resolution of your display?

Does your boot resolution and your theme resolution match?
Look in /Extra/com.apple.Boot.plist and in theme.plist inside the folder of the theme you're using.

/EDIT - Maybe you need something like this:
http://forum.voodooprojects.org/index.php/topic,1227.0.html
« Last Edit: March 08, 2010, 08:03:34 PM by Gringo Vermelho »
10.9.5 - ASUS P8Z77-V Pro - i5 3570K - GTX 660 - Chameleon 2.3 svn-r2xxx
How to...
Install Chameleon: http://forum.voodooprojects.org/index.php/topic,649
Make your own Chameleon boot CD: http://forum.voodooprojects.org/index.php/topic,484.msg2131.html#msg2131

hardokin

  • Entrant
  • Posts: 5
Re: Display Bug With Windows 7 + Snow Leopard
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2010, 08:56:22 PM »
Yep look weird.
As i plug a Windows 7 HDD its doing that. I have several HDD not partitions.
2 Icons for Windows 7 : one for loader partition  / one for windows partition
Is that alright?
And I have 1024*768*32 in graphics mode in /Extra/boot.plist as u can see in attachment
In The Theme the resolution is 1024*768
My native resolution is 1920*1200... Is that really a resolution issue?

Edit: I try 1920*1200 --> same issue
« Last Edit: March 07, 2010, 09:04:12 PM by hardokin »
SL10.6.2
Chameleon RC4
GA EP45-UD3LR
Core2Quad9550/Ram4Go/8600GT_512/HDD:1To(Data)/HDD:500Go(SL)/
Windows7  HDD: 80 Go/

lebidou

  • Resident
  • Posts: 133
Re: Display Bug With Windows 7 + Snow Leopard
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2010, 09:10:50 PM »
Hello, maybe your theme pictures are corrupted. Try with another theme.

hardokin

  • Entrant
  • Posts: 5
Re: Display Bug With Windows 7 + Snow Leopard
« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2010, 06:23:05 AM »
If only it were as easy  8)
Even without theme it does the same...
I think its a bug with windows 7 loader partition// but what can i do


 
SL10.6.2
Chameleon RC4
GA EP45-UD3LR
Core2Quad9550/Ram4Go/8600GT_512/HDD:1To(Data)/HDD:500Go(SL)/
Windows7  HDD: 80 Go/

Blackosx

  • Forum Moderator
  • Posts: 1150
Re: Display Bug With Windows 7 + Snow Leopard
« Reply #5 on: March 08, 2010, 12:41:55 PM »
Even without theme it does the same...
Are you saying the same happens with Chameleon's default theme too?
10.10.5 / 10.11 GM1 | Asus Maximum IV Gene-Z | i7-2600 3.40GHz | 4GB | Radeon 5770 1GB

hardokin

  • Entrant
  • Posts: 5
Re: Display Bug With Windows 7 + Snow Leopard
« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2010, 12:05:15 AM »
that's right.
SL10.6.2
Chameleon RC4
GA EP45-UD3LR
Core2Quad9550/Ram4Go/8600GT_512/HDD:1To(Data)/HDD:500Go(SL)/
Windows7  HDD: 80 Go/

Blackosx

  • Forum Moderator
  • Posts: 1150
Re: Display Bug With Windows 7 + Snow Leopard
« Reply #7 on: March 09, 2010, 11:31:45 PM »
The device icons look okay there, though the font looks corrupt.

As i plug a Windows 7 HDD its doing that.
Just to be clear on this, unplugging your Windows7 HDD resolves this issue?
10.10.5 / 10.11 GM1 | Asus Maximum IV Gene-Z | i7-2600 3.40GHz | 4GB | Radeon 5770 1GB

hardokin

  • Entrant
  • Posts: 5
Re: Display Bug With Windows 7 + Snow Leopard
« Reply #8 on: March 11, 2010, 03:02:17 PM »
In fact, yes.
But the issue is: id got a HDD in PATA not SATA thats the deal :) and now i reinstall windows 7 on SATA HDD and:
TADAAA no Prrowblem!! :)
 So i miss something is there a restriction about PATA HDD + SATA HDD mix?

Greetings from France
and thanks for help
Hardokin
SL10.6.2
Chameleon RC4
GA EP45-UD3LR
Core2Quad9550/Ram4Go/8600GT_512/HDD:1To(Data)/HDD:500Go(SL)/
Windows7  HDD: 80 Go/

Gringo Vermelho

  • Forum Moderator
  • Posts: 611
  • The gray monster energy hat
Re: Display Bug With Windows 7 + Snow Leopard
« Reply #9 on: March 12, 2010, 01:19:25 AM »
My P4 Hackintosh has the ICH5 southbridge, with 10.5.8 on a PATA drive and Windows 7 on a SATA drive. ICH5 is pre-AHCI though. But Chameleon can boot both 10.5.8 and Windows 7 and I don't have any graphics issues.

Maybe it's some kind of resource conflict with your hard drive controller and your video card.

10.9.5 - ASUS P8Z77-V Pro - i5 3570K - GTX 660 - Chameleon 2.3 svn-r2xxx
How to...
Install Chameleon: http://forum.voodooprojects.org/index.php/topic,649
Make your own Chameleon boot CD: http://forum.voodooprojects.org/index.php/topic,484.msg2131.html#msg2131