2

Author Topic: Apple Loading Screen not Working  (Read 2879 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

amphtech

  • Entrant
  • Posts: 4
Apple Loading Screen not Working
« on: May 12, 2010, 10:49:12 PM »
I have Chameleon 2.0 RC4 and ive enable quite mode, but i cant get the default apple loading screen to come up instead it just shows all this text while its loading up. Ive tryed to enable legacy logo and still can't get it to work ?
Please help (:
« Last Edit: May 20, 2010, 06:20:27 PM by Blackosx »

Blackosx

  • Forum Moderator
  • Posts: 1150
Re: Apple Loading Screen not Working
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2010, 11:44:46 PM »
Hi amphtech

It sounds like you have enabled verbose logging.
Can you post the contents of your com.apple.Boot.plist please.

Thanks
10.10.5 / 10.11 GM1 | Asus Maximum IV Gene-Z | i7-2600 3.40GHz | 4GB | Radeon 5770 1GB

amphtech

  • Entrant
  • Posts: 4
Re: Apple Loading Screen not Working
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2010, 05:59:43 AM »
Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>Boot Banner</key>
<string>No</string>
<key>DSDT</key>
<string>/dsdt.aml</string>
<key>Default Partition</key>
<string>hd(0,2)</string>
<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Kernel</key>
<string>mach_kernel</string>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string>arch=i386</string>
<key>Legacy Logo</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>SMBIOS</key>
<string>/Extra/smbios.plist</string>
<key>SMBIOSdefaults</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Theme</key>
<string>Default</string>
</dict>
</plist>

Blackosx

  • Forum Moderator
  • Posts: 1150
Re: Apple Loading Screen not Working
« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2010, 01:15:15 PM »
Thanks for postiing. But from that I don't see the verbose setting, so I'm not sure what it could be now.
Where's the entry for quiet mode?
And I take it OS X boots successfully?
« Last Edit: May 13, 2010, 01:17:00 PM by Blackosx »
10.10.5 / 10.11 GM1 | Asus Maximum IV Gene-Z | i7-2600 3.40GHz | 4GB | Radeon 5770 1GB

amphtech

  • Entrant
  • Posts: 4
Re: Apple Loading Screen not Working
« Reply #4 on: May 13, 2010, 10:49:17 PM »
Yes OSX does boot fine, quite boot is enabled but when i copied the files contents i didn't have it enabled.

Blackosx

  • Forum Moderator
  • Posts: 1150
Re: Apple Loading Screen not Working
« Reply #5 on: May 14, 2010, 08:46:26 AM »
Okay.. Then it strange why you see the text as you've described.

For a test, does it still do the same it you run with a basic com.apple.Boot.plist like this?
Code: [Select]
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>Kernel</key>
<string>mach_kernel</string>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string></string>
<key>arch</key>
<string>i386</string>
</dict>
</plist>
10.10.5 / 10.11 GM1 | Asus Maximum IV Gene-Z | i7-2600 3.40GHz | 4GB | Radeon 5770 1GB

amphtech

  • Entrant
  • Posts: 4
Re: Apple Loading Screen not Working
« Reply #6 on: May 14, 2010, 01:58:18 PM »
Yes still the same :(

Blackosx

  • Forum Moderator
  • Posts: 1150
Re: Apple Loading Screen not Working
« Reply #7 on: May 14, 2010, 03:59:31 PM »
Can you post a photo of the screen during the boot process with the white text please?
10.10.5 / 10.11 GM1 | Asus Maximum IV Gene-Z | i7-2600 3.40GHz | 4GB | Radeon 5770 1GB

Gringo Vermelho

  • Forum Moderator
  • Posts: 611
  • The gray monster energy hat
Re: Apple Loading Screen not Working
« Reply #8 on: May 15, 2010, 04:53:10 AM »
Check /Library/Preferences/SystemConfiguration/com.apple.Boot.plist as well.
10.9.5 - ASUS P8Z77-V Pro - i5 3570K - GTX 660 - Chameleon 2.3 svn-r2xxx
How to...
Install Chameleon: http://forum.voodooprojects.org/index.php/topic,649
Make your own Chameleon boot CD: http://forum.voodooprojects.org/index.php/topic,484.msg2131.html#msg2131

Enzo

  • Resident
  • Posts: 256
Re: Apple Loading Screen not Working
« Reply #9 on: May 16, 2010, 06:07:27 AM »
Could it be a specific distro? Requiring a disabling of verbose mode key/string? heh
I think I remember something.... I'm prob. wrong though =P

AvieinZUr

  • Entrant
  • Posts: 2
Re: Apple Loading Screen not Working
« Reply #10 on: May 19, 2010, 04:00:53 PM »
Hey Black OSX,

Thanks for reffering me here, glad to be in the right place.
Ok, ive checked the com.apple.boot plist and in mine it says -v arch i386... :D

fixed that and viola- loads just fine..

Thanx man for all your help, youre the greatest :)
GB EX58 UD5
i7 920
3x2 Gigs Corsairs 1600
GB ATI 4850
Retail 10.6.2 EFI 10.5 Fully Working

Blackosx

  • Forum Moderator
  • Posts: 1150
Re: Apple Loading Screen not Working
« Reply #11 on: May 20, 2010, 08:21:59 AM »
Thanks for reporting back that your issue is fixed.
Now you can enjoy your setup. ;)
10.10.5 / 10.11 GM1 | Asus Maximum IV Gene-Z | i7-2600 3.40GHz | 4GB | Radeon 5770 1GB