overdue-scratch

Author Topic: [PATCH] Unstretch the Chameleon Boot Screen  (Read 4065 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

scorpius

  • Observer
  • Posts: 22
[PATCH] Unstretch the Chameleon Boot Screen
« on: August 31, 2011, 08:29:13 PM »
Here's my patch to get an unstretched boot screen for nVidia cards on DVI. After patching, you'll have to rebuild your configuration as follows:

patch -p0 < ~/Chameleon-r1488-nVidia-Unstretch.patch
rm .config .config.old
make rebuild_config
make


If you don't want to lose your configuration, you can just type make config and ensure the following two options match:

More info: http://forum.voodooprojects.org/index.php/topic,1885.msg9767.html.

ErmaC

  • Resident
  • Posts: 134
Re: [PATCH] Unstretch the Chameleon Boot Screen
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2011, 02:51:48 AM »
I merge it in my branch
commit 1498.

Fabio
P6T Deluxe v1 i7 940 Quadro Fx 5600
P6T SE i7 920 GeForce GT 240

scorpius

  • Observer
  • Posts: 22
Re: [PATCH] Unstretch the Chameleon Boot Screen
« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2011, 09:23:27 PM »
Good. Now I hope more people can test this patch.

I also want to add it as an option rom in my mobo's bios -- and finally in my video card bios.

ErmaC

  • Resident
  • Posts: 134
Re: [PATCH] Unstretch the Chameleon Boot Screen
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2012, 03:09:57 AM »
Any chance to "port" the patch to the boot0hfs.s and boot0md.s ?
I do myself the change for the boot0hfs... but is enigmatic for me into the boot0md.s

Fabio
P6T Deluxe v1 i7 940 Quadro Fx 5600
P6T SE i7 920 GeForce GT 240

scorpius

  • Observer
  • Posts: 22
Re: [PATCH] Unstretch the Chameleon Boot Screen
« Reply #4 on: February 15, 2012, 08:04:48 PM »
It can be added to boot0hfs.s with no problem. But boot0md.s has no more room.

JrCs

  • VoodooLabs
  • Posts: 49
Re: [PATCH] Unstretch the Chameleon Boot Screen
« Reply #5 on: February 17, 2012, 09:05:09 AM »
Hi all,

thanks scorpius. Has i said, boot0 is not the good place to put the code. It's much better to add it in stage2 (/boot). I need to check where we can put it in stage2.