Author Topic: GraphicsEnabler=Yes does not work.  (Read 3422 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

applehacker

  • Entrant
  • Posts: 6
GraphicsEnabler=Yes does not work.
« on: October 08, 2011, 01:40:46 AM »
Title says it all. I have intel IGP 3000 and ATI Mobility radeon 6970m (same as in iMac). If I use the ati card, i must specify framebuffer or else I get garbled graphic freeze. If I specify elodea framebuffer (correct one), I get a hang at number of connections 5 and freeze there, but no garbled graphics. If I say graphics enabler for intel IGP, i get intelhd kexts cannot be loaded. Please help me fix this. I suppose you will need hardware id....

using alienware M17x R3
IDs for 6970m:
Vendor- 1002
Dev-6720 (exists in ati6000controller already!!!)
subsys-04BA1028
6970m requires framebuffer Elodea!

Also DSDT is very buggy (i try to build from windows, not sure if correct)
attached: http://www.mediafire.com/?l8ywmgut53ph0u4
DSL not edited, AML edited

Zane

  • Member
  • Posts: 81
Re: GraphicsEnabler=Yes does not work.
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2011, 06:03:16 PM »
Get the DSDT from Ubuntu. You can use the Live CD. 64 bit.

http://www.insanelymac.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=215844
http://bit.ly/osx86log Lenovo Y550P OSx86 Log
http://bit.ly/envyosx64log HP Envy 15 1150nr OSx64 log

applehacker

  • Entrant
  • Posts: 6
Re: GraphicsEnabler=Yes does not work.
« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2011, 10:52:57 PM »
Ok i have fixed dsdt. however still chameleon breaks when I say graphics enabler=yes. I have edited my ati.c, but I do not have xcode to compile. If I attach my ati.c, can anybody compile a new chameleon for me?

Gringo Vermelho

  • Forum Moderator
  • Posts: 611
  • The gray monster energy hat
Re: GraphicsEnabler=Yes does not work.
« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2011, 12:09:01 AM »
XCode is on your OS X installation DVD.
10.9.5 - ASUS P8Z77-V Pro - i5 3570K - GTX 660 - Chameleon 2.3 svn-r2xxx
How to...
Install Chameleon: http://forum.voodooprojects.org/index.php/topic,649
Make your own Chameleon boot CD: http://forum.voodooprojects.org/index.php/topic,484.msg2131.html#msg2131

applehacker

  • Entrant
  • Posts: 6
Re: GraphicsEnabler=Yes does not work.
« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2011, 04:05:49 AM »
i can't get into mac........graphics are garbled, and intel 3000 IGP causes black screen.