overdue-scratch

Author Topic: A tutorial for Chameleon Installation?  (Read 13420 times)

montanaman79

• Entrant
A tutorial for Chameleon Installation?
« on: May 25, 2009, 08:26:57 PM »
I am a complete noob to the Hackintosh realm. I'm very well versed with the Windows flavour, but anything beyond that, I might as well be an AOL user. My question is if there is a tutorial for Chameleon RC1, assuming that you have a machine with NO OS.

I have a custom built box with:

e4600 Core 2 Duo
FoxConn G31MX-K board
2 GB DDR2 RAM
320 GB EIDE drive
IDE DVD-RW
Retail OS 10.5.6 Leopard.

I tried reading the tutorial supplied using commands that I'm assuming are Linux based, but like I said...noob. Is there a tutorial that at least describes getting started. I'm on Dial-up at the moment so you can imagine how long I've been searching for something in the forums and on the OSx86 project site. I found one tutorial which was created in Sept, so it's safe to say, it's outdated, and it involves using the Chameleon_DFE_for Hard Disk and the Boot-132 bootloader. Any help or tips would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

-R

« Last Edit: May 26, 2009, 12:14:38 AM by montanaman79 »

rocksteady

• Global Moderator
  • Root Down
Re: A tutorial
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2009, 08:39:48 PM »
Hello + Welcome

Could you fix your title, or at least its missing parts? i.e. A tutorial for installing Chameleon

The basics (Official Docs) are stickies in this very sub-forum, did you go through them?
Stop bitching, start coding or documenting or both..

P5Q-EM : Q6600 : 8GB RAM : 8800GT : SATA Drives

montanaman79

• Entrant
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2009, 11:23:34 PM »