Author Topic: Cant map memory  (Read 5385 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Avik

  • Entrant
  • Posts: 1
Cant map memory
« on: September 29, 2009, 01:59:25 PM »
Hello. I have 10.6.1 64bit
I just compiled prefpane, it doesn't works.
I only want to make record level higher.
In helper:
Code: [Select]
00:~ Avik$ /Users/Avik/Downloads/VoodooHDA_Pref/voodoohdahelper ; exit;
Found a device of class VoodooHDADevice: IOService:/AppleACPIPlatformExpert/PCI0@0/AppleACPIPCI/pci8086,27d8@1B/VoodooHDADevice

settings file path: /Users/Avik/Library/Preferences/VoodooHDA.settings
error: can't read the settings file
error: can't read settings
logout
Can I write to VoodooHDA.settings somewhat to automaticly set Record Level to nearly 85% ?

jacktabby

  • Entrant
  • Posts: 2
Re: Cant map memory
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2009, 05:11:13 AM »
I get this error too. :(

porqz

  • Entrant
  • Posts: 1
Re: Cant map memory
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2009, 12:43:37 PM »
I have this errors too. Does anybody know, how to resolve the problem?

PhotoGeek

  • Entrant
  • Posts: 1
Re: Cant map memory
« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2010, 06:17:14 AM »
same... Aspire One D250

pumraw

  • Entrant
  • Posts: 1
Re: Cant map memory
« Reply #4 on: June 14, 2010, 01:28:33 PM »
same here, sorry to bump this old thread...
I used kexthelper to install voodoohda.kext, reboot, doubleklicked voodoohda.prefpane->can't map memory

anybody pleeease? :)

Azimutz

  • VoodooLabs
  • Posts: 420
  • Paranoid Android
Re: Cant map memory
« Reply #5 on: June 14, 2010, 02:13:49 PM »
Check this topic: http://www.projectosx.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=355
Try the pref panes there.
I compile mine from sources and it works fine so, can't give much more help on this.
 System & Patches: http://goo.gl/i961
 Chameleon:
- trunk builds: http://goo.gl/9G1Hq
- pref pane: http://goo.gl/OL2UT