overdue-scratch

Author Topic: How to change Chamelon boot menu from automatically booting an os  (Read 2979 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

koolzero

  • Entrant
  • Posts: 0
I have a dell mini 10v and recently upgrade from osx 10.6.2 to osx 10.6.3.  My system is setup with a dual boot along with windows 7.   After upgrading though I am no longer able to get my boot loader to pause at the bootup and wait for me to pick the os i want to load.  What I tried doing was the following:

I added

<key>Instant Menu</key>
<string>Yes</string>

to:

/Library/Preferences/SystemConfiguration/com.apple.Boot.plist file.

If I'm not doing this right please let me know what I need to do differently.

Thanks, and I apologize before hand if this was posted.  I could not find a thread for it.

Gringo Vermelho

  • Forum Moderator
  • Posts: 611
  • The gray monster energy hat
Re: How to change Chamelon boot menu from automatically booting an os
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2010, 05:25:56 AM »
It's in the docs that come with the Chameleon download. You can also find them among the stickied FAQ posts right here in the forum.

Post the contents of your com.apple.Boot.plist.
10.9.5 - ASUS P8Z77-V Pro - i5 3570K - GTX 660 - Chameleon 2.3 svn-r2xxx
How to...
Install Chameleon: http://forum.voodooprojects.org/index.php/topic,649
Make your own Chameleon boot CD: http://forum.voodooprojects.org/index.php/topic,484.msg2131.html#msg2131

koolzero

  • Entrant
  • Posts: 0
Re: How to change Chamelon boot menu from automatically booting an os
« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2010, 11:51:07 PM »
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple Computer//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
   <key>Kernel</key>
   <string>mach_kernel</string>
   <key>Kernel Flags</key>
   <string></string>
   <key>Instant Menu</key>
   <string>Yes</string>

</dict>
</plist>

Gringo Vermelho

  • Forum Moderator
  • Posts: 611
  • The gray monster energy hat
Re: How to change Chamelon boot menu from automatically booting an os
« Reply #3 on: May 04, 2010, 03:27:21 AM »
That looks fine. Now go read the docs and the FAQ  ;)
10.9.5 - ASUS P8Z77-V Pro - i5 3570K - GTX 660 - Chameleon 2.3 svn-r2xxx
How to...
Install Chameleon: http://forum.voodooprojects.org/index.php/topic,649
Make your own Chameleon boot CD: http://forum.voodooprojects.org/index.php/topic,484.msg2131.html#msg2131